Announcing the 2012
Distinguished Faculty Award Recipients

2012 Distinguished Faculty Recipients
2012 GRCC Foundation and Puget Sound Energy Distinguished Faculty Award recipients Ajay Narayanan, Avis Adams and Keith Hoeller.

We are pleased to announce the following three recipients of the 2012 Puget Sound Energy and GRCC Foundation Distinguished Faculty Awards:

  • Ajay Narayanan, Physics, Puget Sound Energy Distinguished Faculty Award Recipient
  • Avis Adams, English, GRCC Foundation Distinguished Faculty Award Recipient
  • Keith Hoeller, Philosophy, GRCC Foundation Distinguished Faculty Award Recipient

On behalf of the DFA Committee, we commend the remaining finalists: Marisela Fleites Lear, Spanish, Steve Lynch, ABE/High School Completion, Sidney Weldele-Wallace, Computer Reporting Technology. The Awards will be formally presented at graduation on Friday, June 15th at the Showare Center in Kent. We’re sharing this information with the campus community now to give you a chance to congratulate the recipients and all nominees, as well as give you some advance notice in case you haven’t yet made plans to attend graduation.

The faculty awards committee was comprised of past recipients Vivette Beuster, Kelly Eisenhour, Leslie Kessler, and Toni Bennie-George, Adjunct Faculty Representative, Cathy Wells, Administrative Representative, Marissa Baker, Phi Theta Kappa President and Student Representative, Marv Nelson, GRCC Foundation Board member. Special thanks to Anthony White and Megan Evans for creating the faculty awards website.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: Nominations are currently being accepted for the 2012 Outstanding Staff Awards and will be presented on Opening Day, September 2012.

 Home  |  Events Calendar