About GRCC

Social Science Division

The Social Science Division includes American Studies, Anthropology, Behavioral Science, Criminal Justice, Economics, Forensic Technology, Geography, History, Political Science, Psychology and Sociology. We are committed to excellence in helping students acquire the skills and knowledge needed for today's challenging careers in Social Science.

Location:Salish Hall (SH) - 2nd Floor
Phone:(253) 833-9111 ext. 2695
Fax:(253) 288-3462

Hours:Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Name Department E-mail Ext. Office Office Hrs
Carlos Adams AMES (American Minority and Ethnic Studies) cadams@greenriver.edu 4724 TC 129 Spring: Wed 9:30-11:30am
Julie Aldcroft Sociology jaldcroft@greenriver.edu 4906 SH 220-11 Spring: T/Th 11:00am-12:00pm
Mark Blaisdell Economics Mblaisdell@greenriver.edu 4372 SH 220-12 Spring: M-F 9:00-9:50am & by app't
Mike Brislawn Psychology mbrislawn@greenriver.edu 4880 Kent Campus  Spring: Not teaching this quarter
Dan Bush History dbush@greenriver.edu 4642 SH 220-11 Spring: M-F 10:00-11:00am
Joy Crawford Psychology jcrawford@greenriver.edu 4399 SH 220-10 Spring: M/T/Th/F 3:00-3:50pm, W 3:00-3:50pm (SH-357)
Richard Ferro Anthropology RFerro@greenriver.edu 4391 SH 220-22 Spring: TBD
Bruce Haulman History bhaulman@greenriver.edu N/A Off Campus  Spring: Not teaching this quarter
Chris Hendrixson Economics chendrixson@greenriver.edu 4808 SH 220-11 Spring: Before/after class & by app't
Allison Hicks Sociology aHicks@greenriver.edu 4124 SH 220-05 Spring: M-F 9:00-9:50am
Louise Hull Sociology LHull@greenriver.edu 4386 SH 220-08 Spring: M-Th 10:00-10:50am & by app't
Marianne Jacobs Anthropology MJacobs@greenriver.edu 4625 SH 220-20 Spring: M-F 10:00-10:50am & by app't
Allison Jansen Political Science AJansen@greenriver.edu 4383 SH 220-24 Spring: TBD
Charles Jeffreys Psychology cjeffreys@greenriver.edu 4824 SH 220-11 Spring: TBD
Jay Keeton Sociology jkeeton@greenriver.edu 4564 SH 220-11 Spring: Before/after class & by app't
Sam Le Economics sle@greenriver.edu 4307 SH 220-04 Spring: M-F 10:00-11:30am
Jerry Marshall Psychology JMarshall@greenriver.edu 4222 SH 220-16 Spring: M-F 12:00-12:50pm
Michelle Marshman History MMarshman@greenriver.edu 4384 SH 220-14 Spring: TBD
Jessica Nelson Political Science JNelson@greenriver.edu N/A SH 220-11 Spring: TBD
David Norberg History dnorberg@greenriver.edu 4768 SH 220-02 Spring: TBD
Elizabeth Peterson Psychology epeterson@greenriver.edu N/A Kent Campus  Spring: TBD
Amandeep Puri Sociology apuri@greenriver.edu 4701 SH 220-11 Spring: M/W 12:00-12:30pm
Natasha Rivers Geography NRivers@greenriver.edu 4118 SH 220-06 Spring: TBD
Bart Salisbury Political Science bsalisbury@greenriver.edu 4638 SH 220-11 Spring: TBD
Timothy Scharks Geography tscharks@greenriver.edu 4380 SH 220-06 Spring: Not teaching this quarter
Mark Thomason History mthomason@greenriver.edu 4382 SH 220-26 Spring: M-F 10:00-10:50am
David Walker Geography dwalker@greenriver.edu 4117 SH 220-06 Spring: TBD
Carsh Wilturner Psychology Cwilturner@greenriver.edu 4398 SH 220-18 Spring: M-F 10:00-10:50am
David Work History DWork@greenriver.edu 4081 SH 220-11 Spring: TBD