About GRCC

Humanities Division

The Humanities Division includes Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Philosophy, Spanish and Speech. We are committed to excellence in helping students acquire the skills and knowledge needed for today's challenging careers in Humanities.

Location:Salish Hall (SH) - 1st Floor
Phone:(253) 833-9111 ext. 2700
Fax:(253) 288-3463

Hours:Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Name Department E-mail Ext. Office Office Hrs
Dana Albu Spanish ralbu@greenriver.edu 4021 SH 120-09 R Spring: Daily 9:10 - 10:00 am
Ty Barnes Philosophy tbarnes@greenriver.edu 4284 SH 120-16 Spring: T/TH 12:00 -1:00 pm
Liz Becker Humanities EBecker@greenriver.edu 4491 LC 234 By appointment - Email to contact
Elza Boycheva Humanities eboycheva @greenriver.edu 4493 LC 281 By appointment - Email to contact
Rob Casad Communication Studies rcasad@greenriver.edu 2700 SH Online Only Online Only - Email to contact
Adrienne Cochran Philosophy acochran@greenriver.edu 4042 SH 120-09 V Spring: M/W 4:00-4:30 pm
Christina DelliSante Humanities CDelliSante@greenriver.edu 2091 HLB  By appointment - Email to contact
Kelsey Denton Communication Studies Kdenton@greenriver.edu 4712 SH 120-41 Spring: M 1-3pm, W 3:45-4:45pm & T/Th 9-10am@ Kent
Rainer Dirks German RDirks@greenriver.edu 4238 SH 120-02 Spring: M/T/TH/F 10:30-11:00 am & 1-1:30 pm
Wes Eagleson Communication Studies weagleson@greenriver.edu 4022 SH 120-09 Q Spring: M/T/W/Th 9:00-10:00 am
Charlotte Fellers Communication Studies cfellers@greenriver.edu 4024 SH 120-09 K Spring: T/W 10:15 - 10:45 am
Erin Fernandez Mommer Spanish emommer@greenriver.edu 4408 SH 120-48 Spring:
Anthony Ferrucci Philosophy aferrucci@greenriver.edu 4931 SH 120-09 B Spring: By appointment - Email to contact
Marisela Fleites-Lear Spanish mfleites@greenriver.edu 4409 SH 120-46 Spring: T 11-11:50 am, Th 12-12:50 pm & by appt.
John Fox Philosophy jfox@greenriver.edu 4025 SH 120-09 Spring: By appointment - Email to contact
Keith Hoeller Philosophy khoeller@greenriver.edu 4027 SH 120-09 U Spring: T/W 10:00-11:00 am
Barbara Horton Library BHorton@greenriver.edu 2091 HLB  By appointment - Email to contact
Andrew Jeffery Philosophy ajeffery@greenriver.edu 4626 SH1 120-09 J Spring: M/W 9-9:50 am in 120-09 J; T/Th/F 9-9:50am in 120-12
Heather Jeffries Library HJeffries@greenriver.edu 2091 HLB  By appointment - Email to contact
Sandy Johanson Philosophy SJohanson@greenriver.edu 4504 SH 120-18 Spring: M/T/Th/F 1:00-2:00 pm
Olga Karimova Library OKarimova@greenriver.edu 2091 HLB  By appointment - Email to contact
Kate Katims Communication Studies KKatims@greenriver.edu 4283 SH 120-58 Spring: M/T 1-2:00 pm; W/F 11 am-12 pm & by appt.
Joshua Kessler Japanese jkessler@greenriver.edu 2768 SH 120-09 M Spring: M/T/W/Th 10:00-11:00 am & 4:00-4:30 pm
Devon Klein Humanities dklein@greenriver.edu 4492 LC 235 By appointment - Email to contact
Kathleen Loucks Communication Studies kloucks@greenriver.edu 4641 SH 120-56 Spring: W 1:30-3 pm, Th 1-3pm, M/W by appt.
Marji MacKenzie Library mmackenzie@greenriver.edu 2101 HLB 123 By appointment - Email to contact
John  Matthies French rmatthies@greenriver.edu 4045 SH 120-09 Spring: M/F 9:00 - 9:50 am
Rod Mattson Communication Studies rmattson@greenriver.edu 2700 SH 120-09 Spring: M/W 3:45-4:30pm & T/Th 3:50-4:15pm SH; T/Th 5:30-6:20 pm KC 284
Spencer Murphy Philosophy smurphy@greenriver.edu N/A SH 120-09 R Spring: By appointment only - Email to contact
Carel Neffenger Communication Studies cneffenger@greenriver.edu 4664 SH 120-09 K Spring: T/Th 1:15-2:20 pm
Megan Reiser Communication Studies mreiser@greenriver.edu 4044 SH 120-52 Spring: M/W/F 7:30-8:30 am, T/Th 1:00-2:00 pm
Jennifer Rohan Library JRohan@greenriver.edu 2102 HLB 123 By appointment - Email to contact
William Scott Communication Studies wscott@greenriver.edu 4281 SH 120-60 Spring: M/T/W/Th 11:00-11:50 am & by appt.
Jody Segal Library JSegal@greenriver.edu 2103 HLB 123 By appointment - Email to contact
Andrew Snider Spanish asnider@greenriver.edu N/A SH 120-09 Spring: Daily 12:00-2:00 pm in SH-150 & by appt.
Ron Swift Communication Studies rswift@greenriver.edu 4697 SH1 120-09 S Spring: T/Th 3:00-4:30 pm
Philip Whitford Library PWhitford@greenriver.edu 2091 HLB  By appointment - Email to contact
Marvin Will Philosophy mwill@greenriver.edu 2700 SH 120-09 Spring: Online only - Email to contact
Mike Wood Library MWood@greenriver.edu 2091 HLB  By appointment - Email to contact
Rachel  Woodbrook Library RWoodbrook@greenriver.edu 2091 HLB  By Appointment - Email to contact