About GRCC

English Division

The English Division includes the English department. We are committed to excellence in helping students acquire the skills and knowledge needed for today's challenging careers in English.

Location:Salish Hall (SH) - 1st Floor
Phone:(253) 833-9111 ext. 2700
Fax:(253) 288-3462

Hours:Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Name Department E-mail Ext. Office Office Hrs
Avis Adams English AAdams@greenriver.edu 4765 SH 120-30 Spring: M-F 10:00-11:00am and by appt.
Andy Anderson English AAnderson@greenriver.edu 2700 SH Online Only Spring: Online only - Email to contact
Ashlyn Arnold English AArnold@greenriver.edu 2700 SH 120-09 J Spring: T 12:00-1:00 pm
Valerie Arvidson English varvidson@greenriver.edu 2700 Kent Campus 284 Spring: M/W 12-1 pm; 3:30-4:30pm & by appt.
Vik Bahl English VBahl@greenriver.edu 4223 SH 120-36 Spring: M/W/Th 1:00-2:00 pm
Andrew Bumstead English ABumstead@greenriver.edu 2700 SH 120-09 Spring: F 10:00 am-1:00 pm, 2-3 pm, & by appt.
Elaine Chase English echase@greenriver.edu 4012 SH 120-09 Spring: By appointment only - Email to contact
Timera Drake English tdrake@greenriver.edu 2700 Kent Campus 284 Spring:
Scott Eagan English seagan@greenriver.edu 4013 SH 120-09 Spring: Daily 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Loretta Ferguson English lferguson@greenriver.edu 2169 Kent Campus 284 Spring: By appointment - Email to contact
Jamie Fitzgerald English jfitzgerald@greenriver.edu 4234 SH 120-50 Spring: T/W/Th 10:00 am-12:00 pm & by appt.
Callae Frazier English cfrazier@greenriver.edu 4004 SH 120-09 C Spring: M/TH 11:00am - 12:00pm
Jake Frye Reading jfrye@greenriver.edu 4014 SH 120-04 Spring: Daily 9:00 - 10:00 am
Hank Galmish English HGalmish@greenriver.edu 4256 SH 120-34 Spring: M/W/F 11:00-11:50 am; T/TH 1:00-2:00 pm
Miranda Gardner English MGardner@greenriver.edu 2700 SH1 120-09 E Spring: Daily 9:00-11:00 am
Erin Gilbert English egilbert@greenriver.edu 4007 SH 120-09 N Spring: M/Th 1:00-2:00 pm
Ellen Hahn English ehahn@greenriver.edu 4006 SH 120-09 A Spring: Daily 11:00am - 12:00pm & by appt.
Lezlie Hall English lhall@greenriver.edu 4034 RLC 173 Spring: M/T/W/Th 1:00-2:00 pm in Writing Ctr.
Kirsten Higgins English khiggins@greenriver.edu 4031 SH1 120-44 Spring: T/W 2-3:00pm, Th/F 1-2:00 pm & by appt.
Jaeney Hoene English JHoene@greenriver.edu 4239 SH 120-22 Spring: Daily 10:00-10:50 am
Valerie Jensen English vjensen@greenriver.edu 4781 SH 120-09 J Spring: M/T/Th 12:00 12:50 pm
Brad Johnson English Bjohnson@greenriver.edu 4376 Kent Campus 284 Spring: T/Th 11 am-1 pm; 3:30pm-4 pm & by appt.
Doug Johnson English Djohnson@greenriver.edu 4259 SH 120-09 Spring: By appointment only - email to contact
Todd Johnson English tjohnson@greenriver.edu 4796 SH Online Only Online Only - Email to contact
Walter Lowe English wlowe@greenriver.edu 4225 SH 120-54 Spring: Daily 10:10 am - 11:10 am
Jacob Martens English jmartens@greenriver.edu 2700 SH 120-09 Spring: M/W 6:30-7:00 pm or by appt.
Aley Martin English amartin@greenriver.edu 4900 SH1 120-09 N Spring: By appointment - Email to contact
Julie Moore English JMoore@greenriver.edu 4206 SH 120-40 Spring: Daily 9:00am-10:00 am
Michael Moreno English mmoreno@greenriver.edu 4244 SH 120-38 Spring: T/W/Th 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Eric Nelson English ENelson@greenriver.edu 4280 RLC 169 Online Only- Email to contact
Carol Perdue Reading CPerdue@greenriver.edu 4211 SH 120-42 Spring: T/W/Th 1:00-2:00 pm; M online; or by appt.
Sara Pettey English spettey@greenriver.edu 4039 SH 120-09 Spring: By appointment - Email to contact
Carolina Pittser English cpittser@greenriver.edu 4891 RLC 173 Spring: M/T/Th 10:00-11:00 am; W 9:00-11:00 am
Jim Plett English jplett@greenriver.edu 4929 Enumclaw Campus 00 By appointment before and after class
Richard Potsubay English rpotsubay@greenriver.edu 4562 SH 120-32 Spring: M/T/W/Th 10-10:50 am & F 12-1:00 pm
James Pyle English JPyle@greenriver.edu 5000 Kent Campus 284 Spring: By appointment - Email to contact
Thaddeus Rice English trice@greenriver.edu N/A Kent Campus 284 Spring: T/Th before and after class
Ari Rooney English ARooney@greenriver.edu 2700 SH 120-09 T Spring: By appointment - Email to contact
Harry Rosemond Reading hrosemond@greenriver.edu 4327 SH 120-08 Spring: T/W/Th/F 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Charlene Sain English csain@greenriver.edu 4660 Kent Campus  Spring: By appointment - email to contact
Victoria Scrivner English vscrivner@greenriver.edu 4634 RLC 174 Spring:
Marcie Sims English MSims@greenriver.edu 4481 SH 120-20 Spring: Daily 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Richard Tice English rtice@greenriver.edu N/A SH 120-09 S Spring: Daily 10:00-10:50am; 1:00-2:00pm
Trysteen Tran English ttran@greenriver.edu 2700 SH 120-09 H Spring: M/T/Th 4:00-5:00 pm
Garlyn Wacker English gwacker@greenriver.edu 2700 SH 120-09 B Spring: T/W/Th 10:00-11:30 am
Anthony Warnke English awarnke@greenriver.edu 4237 SH 120-06 Spring: T 8-9am,W 10:30-11:30am,Th 1:30-2:30pm
Daniel Weller English dweller@greenriver.edu 4005 SH 120-09 Spring: By appointment only - Email to contact
Joannie Wilbur English JWilbur@greenriver.edu 2700 SH 120-09 B Spring: M/W by appointment - email to contact
Linda Wilson-Hill Reading lwilson-hill@greenriver.edu 4020 SH 120-10 Spring: M/T/Th/F 1:35-2:30 pm, W 1-2 pm